Council election results

Published on 06 November 2020

Results of the 2020 council elections have been declared for Banyule Council by the VEC (Victorian Electoral Commission).

This list summarises the successful candidates across the 9 wards that make Banyule.

2020 Councillors Elect reflected on ward map of Banyule
Ward Successful candidate
Bakewell Mark Di Pasquale 
Beale Elizabeth Nealy
Chelsworth Alida McKern
Griffin Peter Castaldo
Grimshaw Rick Garotti
Hawdon Fiona Mitsinikos
Ibbott Tom Melican
Olympia Peter Dimarelos
Sherbourne Alison Champion 

The VEC website has more details about the election including vote counts, enrolment numbers and preference details for each ward.

Learn more about the election results

Tagged as: