Online performanceOlder adults online choir

Seniors online choir

Singing is a fun and enjoyable activity that can be can be shared with family and friends.

Led by an experienced local community choir director, this event is intended to be welcoming, relaxed and inclusive for older community members. No singing experience is necessary!

The older adults choir director is Eva Popav: songwriter, educator and workshop facilitator. She releases music under the name Hello Satellites, has founded and directed a number of community choirs and currently works as a facilitator of Creative Learning at Arts Centre Melbourne.

Learning to use to Zoom

If you are interested in joining the choir but do not have experience participating in online activities through Zoom, you can attend a relaxed and friendly introduction to Zoom workshop with our local community tutor Amy Kennedy.

Register for the Zoom workshop

When (online performance)

  • Monday, 12 October 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM
  • Monday, 19 October 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM
  • Monday, 26 October 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM
  • Monday, 02 November 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM
  • Monday, 09 November 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM
  • Monday, 16 November 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM
  • Monday, 23 November 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM
  • Monday, 30 November 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM
  • Monday, 07 December 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM
  • Monday, 14 December 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:15 PM

Location

10 weekly Zoom sessions. Once you have been registered, we will send you more information on how to join the sessions.