Banyule Logo
Text Size:

Community Represented Advisory Committees

Share your expertise!

If you are passionate about supporting a thriving community, nominate now to join a Banyule advisory committee.

How to get involved

We are looking for residents with experience and interest in the following committees:

 

To nominate, fill out an expression of interest form.

Nominations are currently open.

Need help

Get in touch with the committee contact officer as they will be happy to help and answer any queries.

Committee contacts 

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advisory Committee

Contact: Theonie Tacticos at theonie.tacticos@banyule.vic.gov.au or 9490 4364

Age-friendly Advisory Committee

Contact: Catherine Simcox at catherine.simcox@banyule.vic.gov.au or 9490 4365

Arts and Culture Advisory Committee

Contact: Hannes Berger at hannes.berger@banyule.vic.gov.au or 9457 9913

Child, Youth and Family Committee

Contact: Sherryn Prinzi at sherryn.prinzi@banyule.vic.gov.au or 9457 9908

Disability and Inclusion Advisory Committee

Contact: Michael Uniacke at michael.uniacke@banyule.vic.gov.au or 9433 7733

Environment Advisory Committee

Contact: Sian Gleeson at sian.gleeson@banyule.vic.gov.au or 9457 9828

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Intersex, Queer, Plus Advisory Committee

Contact: Gemma Boucher at gemma.boucher@banyule.vic.gov.au or 9490 4377

Multicultural Advisory Committee

Contact: Gemma Boucher at gemma.boucher@banyule.vic.gov.au or 9490 4377

How is my application considered?

Council aims to ensure that members of committees reflect the diversity of Banyule’s community including ethnicity, age, gender and our different geographical areas.

All committees have terms of reference with membership selection criteria, which are available by clicking on the committee you are considering. 

Advisory committees and Council

The individual committees have different goals and objectives, but they all rely on members of the community to share their expertise and experience.  

The committees give advice to Council and provide an important link between Council, the community, Victorian Government agencies and a wide range of interest groups. For some committees, a councillor chairs each meeting. All committees have a contact officer, who looks after the arrangements for each.